[SOLVED] Task Notification e-mail not sent

Hi everybody

I’ve made a Task Notification to let a manager of the company the application is for, know when a Task is being queued for his evaluation. But the mail is not sending, so let me give you all the settings I’ve configured.

1. Create Task Notification

1. Assign the user task to the corresponding role

1. Create event to send notification (this event works, I tested by changing a value, it just doesn’t send the notification)

1. Subscribe role to task (e-mail address for role is set: Dynamic Attribute)

What am I missing here, I’m still new to Software AG.

If anything isn’t clear please don’t hesitate to ask.

With kind regards
Kevin

Hi Kevin,
Steps you performed are correct only last step (step no 4) i did not use in my project. For subscribing notification you need to login with you credentials and open the task then click on “Subscriptions”. in next page you need to click on “Subscribe” button then it will show available task. Once you select the task it will show all the available notification for that task, choose whatever you want then click on “subscribe” button and you are done.
Also you need to configure mail server on MWS as well (I hope you would have already done this step).

Hey Vikas

Thanks for replying.

Does it really matter what user you are logged in with because I have also tried subscribing a user from the role ‘Manager’ to the notification (while logged in as Administrator) but that still didn’t work.

And the Mail server is configured and tested so there shouldn’t be a problem there.

Hi Kevin,
That is ok but that is for when task is queued then it will be available to that role/group/user but if you want email to be triggered as soon as task is queued then login to MWS with the user id and look for that task then performed the steps i mentioned in my previous post.