EDIINT TN Processing rules Confusion

Hi All
I am quite new to WM and TN and above all EDI , so please excuse any stupid comments. I have a few queries :

I am using EDIINT with TN for implementing internet EDI . The data is UNEDIFACT (96A) EDI data sent over HTTP.

1. I read that TN recogonizes only XML based docs for processing rules. In this case how can I dynamically route documents that is in EDI format (the payload of EDIINT requests are not XML , its pure EDI data).
  2. For the above scenario how can I create queries to extract the document IDs ? ( we’r using conversation manager also ( )
  3. When ever I try to edit (for viewing ) the EDIINT document type in TN it gives an error saying "
    The class for the document type that you are trying to edit is not found in the classpath. Please make sure that the classpath is set up properly. "
  4. What exactly is the purpose of EDI for TN package ?

My understanding is that before routing to TN , there has to be some process to convert the EDI data into XML using templates and schema and stuff etc etc and then let TN take over. Am I right in this thinking ?
Hoping to hear from you guys soon
thankx in advance
Rajoy

Raj,
Assuming you have the WmEDIforTN and WmEDIINT packages, you can certainly process EDIINT msgs with EDI payloads.

1. TN will recognize xml or edi payloads assuming you’ve installed the proper EDI transactions (from the WmEDIforTN homepage in the Server Administration gui).

2. You’d have to check out the TN .pdf files for that one, I haven’t done that in a while, but know it is possible.

3. If you’re seeing that error, that means you probably haven’t placed the appropriate editn and ediint jars in your TN Console’s classpath. See the install guides for that. Once they are in the classpath, you still won’t be able to view the docTypes, but you will be able to view transactions of those particular docTypes.