NaturalOne error - Natural Builder 'invalid connection properties'

In NaturalOne im trying to compile a ‘hello world’ program and get the error '‘invalid connection properties’, I’m new to this software and have no idea what it means!

If I try selecting the run option I get ‘Application server type is missing’, I don’t understand this either.

Hi Norman,

Welcome to the wonderful world of PC/Eclipse-based software development! (Small bit of sarcasm intended :wink:

Did you download and install the basic NaturalONE CE version, DVD_Version_N1_8.3.5.0.242_CE, and not the new Docker version? I’ll assume you are using the basic version. If you are using the Docker version someone else will have to chip in.

The basic NatONE CE version should come configured for local PC and local Natural run time use. The CE version does not support a server connection, so any attempt to select or set up a server connection may have left your connection parameters set incorrectly. You can check these settings as follows:

On the RUN menu option, select Run Configurations …, then Natural Application → Default Launch
Under the Natural Application tab,
for Server type: Select Web I/O Interface Client for basic Natural I/O, or Natural for AJAX for AJAX web I/O.
for Host name: localhost
for Port number: 8080
Internal browser (checked)

Under the Natural Server tab,
Host name: localhost
Port number: 2800
User Id: User id you installed with.

Also check menu Window → Preferences → Software AG → Natural → Runtime Execution → Natural I/O
On the Runtime tab, Use default configuration and Use internal browser both (checked).
Server info should be blank or grayed out.

On the Natural I/O tab,
Natural I/O port: should be 3500
Natural I/O timeout: 30

Hope that helps and solves your Build and Run problems.

Cheers,
George

I don’t see an option for the internal browser under Natural Application

Natural I/O, or Natural for AJAX for AJAX web I/O.
for Host name: localhost
for Port number: 8080