How to create 2 TPAs for same X12 doc

Hi,
I’m sending an X12 to TN as individual 850 transactions (in an ISA/GS envelope) which is split at transaction level. Rule is on the 850 itself to queue - docs are then queued and batched using the built-in EDI batch service (batchProcess). The individual 850 uses a TPA to build the ISA envelope,etc. This batching resends a batch of 850s in an ISA to TN which I need to reconcile against an inbound 850.

The batch file in TN is not displaying a DocumentID which comes from the control number at the group level. The control number is in the batch file correctly. Assuming I need another TPA to split this at the group level, how do I differentiate the TPA between the individual transactions (which have an ISA/GS and ST segment) and the batch (which also has ISA/GS/ST segments) and the same sender/receiver pair?

Thanks!

Hi,
Not sure if I understand your requirement completely as i have no working knowledge on X12. The below info might help,

You need two TPA for same sender receiver pair with different agreement id. Differentiating the agreement id has to be done in processing service in IS, you will be having some way to identify the individual and batch transactions, depending on the type of transaction get the TPA for specific agreement id. Use hard coding of agreement id or some kind of configuration file/tables.

-regards
DC

Thanks. I see how one could grab 2 different TPAs based on what you said, but I am not using the TPA in code so I’m not sure what would be done with it in the code. Rob Eamon suggested a 2nd TPA for the batch file which would cause TN to extract the txn id (currently TN is not doing this). The batch submission to TN is happened automatically via a built-in function that I have no control over.