Git integration with software ag

git version 2.39.0 , web method service designer version 10.15

I am new to web methods so, sorry if question is not clear or concise."

I am trying to integrate git with web method designer interface. When i create local service development project for a package. My package vanishes from Package explorer and gets transferred to my local .git repo.
I am getting the error as “Unable to move the project under integration server as Linked Resources and it gives me a syntax error.”

I have already tried giving web designer administrative privilege but issue still persists.

Also I want to know while creating Local Developement project what path should be given for “Path Within Repository” Field.

Thanks,
Regards,
Ajay

Hello Ajay,

Please go through the link : Add a webMethods package to a git repository using Service Designer

HTH.
Regards,
Bharath

Thank you for the response,
I was following the same link when i encountered the error mentioned above.

Hello Ajay,

Oh, sure let me have a look and will respond soon.

Regards,
Bharath

It’s hard to diagnose remotely, but a few things come to mind:

• When creating a local service development project, Designer moves the package directory to the local git repo and creates a symbolic link.
  • The package should be visible in package navigator but not in package explorer before creating the local development project. After this action it should be visible in both as it is now imported as eclipse project. If you see it in package explorer (not navigator) beforehand, there is already a problem before creating the local service development project (maybe it is already versioned).
  • The error indicates there is a problem creating the symbolic link.