Convert XML into CSV

Hi Folks…

i am new in this website as well as i am new in development in webMethods.

i am working on a project which i need to receive and XML message from another webMethods server (at the client side) and then my server ( webMethods server ) has to convert this XML message to a CSV format and send it to other partner and then get the result again in CVS and convert it back to XMl and return the result to the initator webMethods server.

my question is how do i acheive the best scnario ?
so i f i draw the requreied scniario it will be like the following:

Partner wM server ---->XML---->wM(my IS)---->convert from xml to CSV----> to partner backend system called MTS.
and of course i will need to get ackknowledment…sync between the two wM servers…and Asyn between my IS and the MTS

the question is how is the best scnario to accomplish this?

and when coming to development…is there any bulit in services that i can use to do the conversion between XML to CSV and vice versa ? is it straight forward or i need to write some custom java servie ? hopefully not…

thank you very much for any one who helps…and please let me know if you need to know more information on this

Thanks gurus…

Guitarek

I would say:
create a ff schema for the cvs and use convertToString service to convert it to string.

so there isn’t any direct way like a built-in service which can convert from XML to CSV ?

Please find and study the Flat File Schema Developer’s Guide. In releases prior to 7.x this was located in wm_home\Developer\doc\guides. In 7.x and later this documention moved to wm_home_documentation\Developer\guides.

Mark

Hi folks …sorry for the long posting…but here is what i am exactly looking for help:

The current business process is :