configure Central User Management/ LDAP

Hello wM Gurus,
Newbie here so , please forgive me for my kid questions.
We have webMethods IS v.7.1.1.
Im trying to configure central management/LDAP.

When i tried to configure central user management:
Here is what i did as per the 7.1.1 admin guide:

The guide says to configure central user management I should:
[FONT=PalatinoLinotype-Roman][SIZE=3][FONT=Times New Roman][FONT=PalatinoLinotype-Roman][SIZE=3]

#1.Create a JDBC pool alias for connecting to the central user database, i.e., the My webMethods Server database. When you create the JDBC pool alias, you
specify the connection database needed to connect to the My webMethods
Server database.
#2.Assoc[/size][/font][FONT=PalatinoLinotype-Roman][SIZE=3]iate the CentralUsers functional alias with the new JDBC pool alias and

initialize the connection pool.

So after doing this it still says Central user management " not configured" under SECURITY/USER MANAGEMENR/GENERAL
[/size][/font][/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT]
So tried to use LDAP by doing the following as per the guide:
[FONT=PalatinoLinotype-Roman][SIZE=3]

Open the Integration Server Administrator if it is not already open.

[/size][/font][B][FONT=Arial][SIZE=3]

2 [/b][/size][/font]In the [FONT=Arial][SIZE=3]Security [/size][/font]menu of the Navigation panel, click [FONT=Arial][SIZE=3]User Management[/size][/font][SIZE=3].

[/size][B][FONT=Arial][SIZE=3]

3 [/b][/size][/font]Click [FONT=Arial][SIZE=3]LDAP Configuration[/size][/font][SIZE=3].

[/size][B][FONT=Arial][SIZE=3]

4 [/b][/size][/font]Click [FONT=Arial][SIZE=3]Edit LDAP Configuration[/size][/font][SIZE=3].

[/size][FONT=Arial][SIZE=3]5 [/size][/font]Next to [FONT=Arial][SIZE=3]Provider[/size][/font], select [FONT=Arial][SIZE=3]LDAP[/size][/font].

But I do not see any options to add LDAP as provider.

Did i miss out something during installation?
Is there a Jar file that is missing?
An extended setting that I am overlooking??
I would appreciate any responses.