Changing the default SMTP port

How can I change the default SMTP port in version 4.6.

Since pub.client:smtp service does not have a provision for changing the port, would the setting - if any (an equivalent of “watt.server.smtpServerPort” found in version 6 onwards) have an effect on the pub.client:smtp service.

Any help would be highly appreciated



Let me take the liberty to answer my own question

IS Version 4.6 does not provide any means in changing the port.

There is no equivalent setting to watt.server.smtpServerPort in version 4.6. It always assumes emails have to be sent to port 25.

This info was passed to me by webMethods.