Why does no one write a book...?

… on webMethods. I ( er… my company) would eagerly pay for a copy.

I’m fairly new to webMethods and I come from both Java and .NET worlds. If you need any information there, you just try to “google it” or you buy a book(s). There you get practical information, best practices and examples (walk-through if you will). When you try to get any information about webMethods you always end up in Advantage with very basic information or you get a million links about “Web Methods”.

This forum is the only place with practical information. If you know about a book about webMethods flow- and java services then please post information about it.

regards,
O. Gislason.

Gislason,

Basically webMethods IS is not a free based like Java,.net etc…and you cant find any docs from Google search either.

So if you are Customer or partner or certified webMethods developer you can always request access for an Advantage account.

Or if you installed webMethods IS server,tools on your local or network please see
c:\webMethods6\IntegrationServer\docs or Developer\docs folder for standard documentation pdf’s are saved here for you.

You will have tons of webMethods IS product libraries one stop shop.

Sorry for this.

HTH,
RMG

1 Like

Some of us have considered writing a book. However, it costs money, both in time spent not generating fees and cost to publish. The demand for a book for a niche product like webMethods may not be strong enough to justify the expense.

That said, I do think there is a strong need for an entry-level book on Integration Server and Broker.

Mark

1 Like

Hi Rmg.

Thank you for this but there are lots of books on Oracle for example and it is by no means free. I have an Advantage account and we have bought webMethods through a partner with excellent service and that is not the problem.