How was the Webmethods certification like

How easy it is to pass the certification? How do I review? Can anyone help?

Joan,
I’m also interested in this - you’re allowed three tries at the exam. I sat it one morning, around six months ago, in half the time, just to see what it was like, and missed out by 1 mark. I wish I’d spent more time on it …

Besides working through the fundamentals of I.S. (package management) & Developer (Flow, etc.) you have to understand xml DTDs and Schemas, so practicing them by hand seems like a good idea. They also ask questions about forms of EDI/e-Commerce XML formats which I did not know very well - OAGIS (?), etc.. 

I'm not certain that there is much help in readying yourself for the exam. I'll give it another shot after my current wM project and a little more reading on the B2B landscape. 

Nick

Last year, I worked as an independent consultant. One of the main check points for consideration by many of the clients was the issue of certification. So, one Sunday after dinner, I sat down for 21 minutes and took the exam. In my opinion, the exam was easy because I had the practical experience to back me up. If you do not have “real” experience, then you will need to use good test taking skills.

I didn’t ace the entire exam. For one, I’m not a java programmer, but I can hack around. I missed a little bit there. On the other hand, I worked on a major project relating to XSDs, DTDs and XML files that allowed me to get all those parts right.

Overall, the guide that webMethods provides on their web site is pretty comprehensive but very broad. They ask some off the wall questions, based on “it’s all stuff you should need to know.”

My opinion is that the test does not cover their server environment but is based on philsophical grounds. it covers important material but not exactly relevant. If I had not worked on the big schema/xml project, I would have not passed the test.