Websphere MQ Sample

Hi

First of all I would like to say that I´m a complete newbie when it comes to webMethods. My first day at a new job :slight_smile:

What I would like to do is the following:
Receive an xml document and then forward it to an MQ server using the Websphere MQ adapter. I would then like to have a trigger or something waiting for a message to come back from the MQ Server.

Does anyone know if there are any good samples of how to accomplish this, or is there anyone how can give me some guidance?

I have studied the “webMethods 6 Integration Workshop” course (basic), but it was a few months ago so I don´t remember so much :confused:

Any help is appreciated.

Regards
Mikael

Mikael,

I believe the Websphere MQ Adapter User’s Guide (in the adapter services section) will show how to create adapter services to publish messages to MQ and to create an adapter notification to “listen” for messages to arrive on a specific MQ queue.

Receiving an XML file to kick off a Flow service is very straightforward. The Integration Server XML content handler will automatically convert the XML string to an IS node object. Your first Flow statement (enclosed in a try-catch set of sequences, of course, would be a built-in service such as pub.xml:nodeToDocument that maps the node object to an IS document type. From there you can extract a portion of the document or convert the entire thing to an XML string using the pub.xml:documentToXMLString built-in service.

Hope that gets you started,

Mark

Hi again

Thanks for the reply.

I have some trouble configuring an MQ Adapter connection using the IS administrator.

I followed the guide in “Websphere MQ Adapter Users Guide” and supplied all the correct information (Queue Manager name, hostname, port etc).
When I click the “Find Queues” button I receive an error:
Unable to obtain Queue Names:
com.wm.adk.error.AdapterServiceException: method (I[Ljava/lang/String;Ljava/lang/Throwable;)V not found -