MQ Adapter Issues

Hi,

I’m kinda new to web Methods and trying to implement the process of passing a string and retrieving it from MQ Series. But got a few issues during test.

Heres what I was trying to invoke:

I passed a string to MQ Series by using PUT Adapter service. When I run the service, the string was passed succesfully to the msgBody of the PUT Service Input(with Reason code: 0 in the msgHeader of Put Service Output).

But when I was trying to retrieve the msg using GET Adapter service, it was returning a NULL msg (with reason code: 2033 and condition code: 1 and NULL in msgBody and msgBodyByteArray).

I havent modified any defaults in the GET/PUT Adapter Service properties like MQMD Header, JMS properties or Input/Output.

Do I have to make change/s to any of these properties to retrieve the desired msg?

Could anyone plz suggest where I was going wrong

Appreciate all ur responses

Hi MQ_User,
Here i have winxp,WM6.1,MQAdapter6.0.
AS mentioed by you, i replicated the scenario, i gave one string as input to PUT Service and in next step,GET without any input, my MQ connection is configured for one queue, so PUT & GET will work for same queue.Here i have not set any header properties.

Kindly check whether GET service is taking message from the same queue, in which you have put message.

Do let me know what is your scenario?

There is one more way you can GET message from queue, i.e. through Adapter Notifications, kindly refer MWmWebsphereMQAdapterUserGuide.pdf
for more information.

Regards,
Puneet Saxena

Puneet,

Thanks much for the response. Appreciate your feedback.

I checked the Adapter Settings in both PUT n GET Adapter Services and both are referring to the same queue. (Did u set any MQMD header/JMS properties in PUT Adapter service?)

Actually, my task is to listen on the queue and retrieve the messages (using Adapter Notifications and Listeners). I tried listening on the queue, publish the notify message and trigger on the published document.