Waht are the different ways to cummunicate transactions from

Hi,
I am new to WM. Right now SAP is using MQLink to send data to MQ and we have application(Mercator6.7) reads the MQ message(IDOC format) and converts to XML to XML application(Custom defined).

SAP dosn’t want to change any of their process. What are the best chances to communicate WM from and to SAP?
Does WM has all the SAP IDOC structures inbuilt to read the IDOC message directly from IBM MQ?
Your suggessions are greatly appreciated. Please suggest me some solutions, what you all are using to cummunicate with SAP systems?

Thanks in advance,
Kumar

You have: SAP → MQLink → MQ → Mercator → IDOC to XML → Custom application

With webm out of the box you can replace all this with:

SAP → webm IS → custom application

Unless you run even the custom app within webm -:slight_smile:

If you install the SAP and MQ adapters in the webMethods’ Integration Server you can greatly simplify your solution.

The SAP adapter can handle ANY SAP IDOC.
And it is almost automatic to convert an IDOC into XML.
You can also do your mappings there.

You can also eliminate the need for MQ series, since IS can receive IDOCs and do the mapping for you.

vasilis

Hi vasilis,
Many thanks for your reply. You are right. But, SAP don’t want to allow other Application to sit in SAP or any transports done in SAP.
They want to use MQ link and put data to MQ. It is our responsibility to process these.
SAP provide the IDOC structure from their transaction we63 which we use to create input structure in Mercator as Mercator has IDOC importer. In this scenario, If WM is not communicated to SAP directly how can I get the input structure? The same thing with the Mainframe. They are providing a cobol copy book as input structure. Does WM has any kind of importers to create input structure except DTD, SCHEMA, XML?