SAP XI vs webMethods

Hi,

Does an integration between SAP and webMethods requires SAP Business Connector.I’m confused of where Business Connector sits in the architecture.I would really appreciate if someone can tell me about this.Just curious to know as i’ve never worked before on integration projects involving SAP.
Is SAP XI the same as SAP Business Connector?

Thanks
ramesh.

There are few ways to integrate WM to SAP.

1)using SAP Adapter(uses WmPartners routingrules in IS)
2)SAPBC(webMethods BusinessConnector which has its own ISv4.6 or 4.7)
WM and SAP both involved in collaboration of BusinessConnector component which is supported by WM in the past and currently by SAP.

Regarding SAP XI its a new product owned and distributed by SAP corporation to its customers used for diff SAP integrations via Adapters technology.

SAP XI(new) and SAP BC (WM based)altogether they are different products.

HTH,
RMG

RMG,

Thanks for the Info.
one more question i have is, which is the recommended approach of the 2 ways, using SAP Adapter or SAP BC.

ramesh.

It depends on your companies interest,but SAP Adapter is tbe best approach if your environmnet uses IntegrationServer.so its easy install and configuration of SAP Adapter addon.

SAP Adapter is supporting by webMethods in all aspects,but BC i dont think WM is no more enhancing version/releasing fixes etc…so you can think upon this.

HTH,
RMG

RMG,

Thanks for the inputs.

ramesh.