Need help asapmapping 850855 from Sap IDOC to EDI X124010

Hi,
i am new to webMethods.i never worked on sap idocs.client does not have any mapping documents.and i don’t know any thing about IDOCS. and my assignment is i have to convert the 850 IDOC to EDI x12(4010) VERSION.we are using IS 4.6 , SAP adapter and EDI adapter.
So, can any body please share the knowledge.if anybody provide their sample package that would be really great.or atleast mapping document.

help needed asap.

THanks,

Venkat.

You can get the idcos structure from the SAP engineers.
The EDI schema is downloadable from webMethods site. There are examples on the webMethods sample package too.
Anyways, dont worry. There are great people here in this group who can help you out!
Best of luck!

Thanks VR.
i have idoc strcture and edi record with me.
but still i don’t have any knowledge on idoc structure.so, if any one provided me their package for atleast 3 segments that would be great.
Thanks…

venkat

I think the IDOC structure can differ across companies. So the IDoc structure that I have might not be the same for yours. Since you have the IDoc structure why dont you convert that into a webMethods record structure and then try to map it to the EDI record structure.

You have to get the IDOC details first from the SAP guys.
Thanks

That´s right, the documents are normally different from one company to another. So, the idea to get an example probably will not solve your problem.

But, depending on your SAP version, (4.0 and up, I guess) there is a transaction you can execute (transaction WE60) that extracts your IDOCS and save them in DTD file format.

After that, just import it using the Developer and have a good time mapping to/from your EDI.

Good luck

Dear Subba,

Before you can do the project you need additional information about the mapping. If I look at your question, I think you will send a purchase order out of the system.
In our project the first stage is always making a mapping document.