Reqd Open Source Tool to Handle WM conf file

Hi Team,

My client has recently purchase wM 9.7 SAG pack and we have very fresh Env/setup where as handling team to this WM 9.7 Env is also new so I am looking for some kind of open source tool or utilities to hand my day to day prod admin activities like.

On Daily basis we use to get more than 10-30 conf/prop files to be copied on our WM AIX Unix Server from development team as a part of ADMIN I am looking for some kind of open source FIX/TOOL/UTILITIES which can help me to give partial control to DEV team to copy file in Unix box as well as i am not willing to provide FULL/ADMIN access to Unix box.

Do we have any open source tool or any work around to handle such type of request in WM or any open source tool?

We have WM IS version 9.7 and it’s installed on AIX Unix OS

So users mostly send request to copy/modify prop/conf file in IS dirc which in running on Unix OS…

So Do we have any work around in WM or some kind of utilities to handle this type of request ?

If I understand you clearly, cant this be managed with access control. I mean giving access to member who are only authorized to change something and deny write access to others.

we have 3 teams 1 dev 2 apps support 3 admin

so mostly we got prop file upload request from dev team so plan is not to provide any full access or write access to dev team or some how partial control to be given to them so that they can do this copy/edit type of prop type of request in UNIX OS where our WM 9.7 IS installed.

Do we have any utilities to hand these type of request?

what kind of property files are these? are these webMethods system config, code config?

if these are code config then create a separate directory outside webMethods installation. give read write permission to dev team member to only one directory.