Optimize or/and manager Console

Hello everybody!

I am quite new in this field of EAI and webMethods and I hope you would appreciate a lot some help from you…

I’m working on a EAI project and my mission is to make some BAM. I read the threads on this topic and I have some questions.

I want to use webMethods BAM in order to:

1. determine the answer time for some synchronous and asynchronous business flows
  2. monitor the Broker’s queue.
  3. count the flows per minute and generate graphics
  4. sent some flows parameters to the BAM component
    and other similar things.

I don’t know whether I should use only Manager Console or both Manager Console and Optimize. In which case would I need a Manager Server also? I must install the Manager Server in order to use it with Manager Console and Optimize?

Thanks a lot for your advices,

Andreea
Unilog Mgt

Both Optimize and Manager Console will provide visibility to the items you listed.

Neither of these require Manager Server though you’ll get much richer information if you use Manager Server. I’d recommend using Manager Server as setting up Console/Optimize without it is not explicitly covered in the docs.

Be sure to read all of the documentation for Manager Server, Manager Console and Optimize before and during installation. Installing these components is a bit involved and any little missing item or misconfiguration will result in data not showing up in Console/Optimize.

Thanks a lot for your advices, Rob!

I will in a first time use only Optimize, without Server Manager.
I read all the advantage documents on Optimize and then I’ve installed Optimize, but I have a problem: I have no data shown on my Optimize interface and I’m logged in as Administrator/manage. I don’t know what should I do in order to get to see the data. Have I done an installation error?

Thanks in advance for your help and have a nice week!

Andreea
                      Unilog Mgt