Mandatory fields in Input Document not being validated

Hi,

I’m exposing a flow as a web service. I created a wsdl (for the service which i want to expose as a web service) and want to test that wsdl with SOAP UI passing the mandatory/required input parameters and getting back the response. Even if i dont pass any value for the mandatory fields, i’m getting back the response successfully which shouldn’t be the case. Right?? Am i missing some thing here?

Any help is greatly appreciated.

P.S: I did a search in this forum but couldn’t get what i needed. BTW, I’m a novice in web services.

WSDL/Schema you loaded are the xs elements minOccurs=“1”?? that you are expecting as mandatory elements… You have to use pub.schema:validate service and specify dtd or xsd to validated input document and return/build response with soap fault accordingly…

HTH,
RM

Thanks for the response, RMG. I haven’t specified minOccurs for mandatory fields. But for optional fields i clearly mentioned that minOccurs =“0”. Also, I mentioned the fully qualified namespace of the input doc type in the input/output tab and checked the “Validate input” too. Even then, no use. Will the IS not take care of validating the input fields within a document after they are specified as mandatory/optional?

I believe its all with in the schema for mandatory/option elements to check…so check your input document schema and it should have minOccurs=“1” (indicates for element mandatory to exist minimum once in the document) to comply with mandatory or not…Better use the schema:validate service instead of Input/Output tab’s check validate input option and play around.

HTH,
RMG