Human Intervention in Webmethods

I am new to webMethods. Could someone tell me what is human intervention in webMethods, how to create workflow with human intervention? If possible some sample or document to understand this. Thanks.

Read 9-8_BPM_Process_Development_Help and 9-8_BPM_Task_Development_Help guides from empower.

Yamini – IF you are new to webMethods, then better to start from scratch ( i.e, from developer ). If you are new to BPM then please go through the doc which Mahes has suggested.

Thanks,

I am new to webMethods but was asked to do a POC on human intervention which is indeed urgent. I went through few examples to understand integration server and developer. But need some urgent help for the POC. It would be helpful if someone has a simple example for human intervention.

Yamini – You better go through below links -

Thanks,

Thanks for the links MR. I have developed a similar process for PO Approval. But i’m struck at the point of using human workflow. I have a user task in the process but not sure how to configure it to apply human intervention.

Attached the screenshot of the process for your reference. It would be great if you could help me to proceed further.

Please let me know if i have missed something.

Hi,

One more clarification needed. I am using MySQL database in webMethods which is installed in my local machine. When i tried to deploy the bpm process, i get the below error,

Error: Failed while checking database for prior build and upload of process: “{0}” version: “{1}”. Please check the database connectivity in your preferences.
[SoftwareAG][SQLServer JDBC Driver][SQLServer]Invalid object name ‘WMGENERATIONRECEIPT’.
at com.wm.dd.jdbc.sqlserverbase.ddcw.b(Unknown Source)
at com.wm.dd.jdbc.sqlserverbase.ddcw.a(Unknown Source)
at com.wm.dd.jdbc.sqlserverbase.ddcv.b(Unknown Source)
at com.wm.dd.jdbc.sqlserverbase.ddcv.a(Unknown Source)
at com.wm.dd.jdbc.sqlserver.tds.ddr.v(Unknown Source)