How do I start learning Natural & Adabas at home?

I am new to Natural and Adabas. I don’t have any knowledge. I want to learn these technologies to become a developer in my workplace. How do I start learning at home.

From the forum, click on the “Try Free” button (top right), select “Adabas & Natural” section and download the free Adabas & Natural with NaturalONE Docker environment.

Then go to the SECTIONS > Videos, select Tag “Natural” and scroll down to the “Developing your first Natural Application” tutorial. Once done that, explore the other videos!

1 Like

Hello Jon,

You may also use our free training for Adabas and Natural : Catalogue (softwareag.com)

1 Like

The download is disabled. I was an aged programmer using Natural Adabas between 1983 and 1991. I developed many great systems using Nat/Adabas for companies such as Cathay Pacific, BP NZ, Woolworths NZ. Since I handed off, I wanted to use natural as a free programming language such as basic, C, java and their like. However, for over 20 years, I had never been able to download even a workable trial version. They were either full of bugs or difficult to use. I am now retired and I come to SAG website and see if there is anything good. No improvement for over 30 years.

Hello,

Due to the global log4j Vulnerability the download of the Community Edition is temporary disabled.
Additional information could be found here:
https://empower.softwareag.com/announcements/default.aspx

Once it will be available we will announce it on the Tech Community.

Eli

Too bad you didn’t join this Forum back then. We would have helped you work through the issues.

As you were a mainframe Natural developer, I don’t think you will find much joy with the latest Natural free trial.