Hello

Hi, my name is Leo. I graduated a couple of months ago with a Bachelors in Computer Science. Using an application to build another application is mind boggling. It’s one thing to use APEX from Oracle. It’s another when my friend tells me about Business Process Excellence and directs me to SoftwareAG’s site :smiley: I’ve barely spent 10 minutes and I’m already curious. From what I gather, your forum is divided by sections based on applications that use this concept. After getting a good night’s sleep I plan on probing the site to fully understand what, how, and why should I find myself the nearest training center for this :smiley:

I have a question I’d like to ask. Didn’t know if I should put it in the wiki section since that section is for the already existing articles.
Unless I’m mistaken, the idea behind this technology is that instead of writing code, you just need to analyze the system and understand how it works. Like when someone walks in and says “Hi I’d like to open an account in your bank”. That’s a registration function. It goes through a series of steps. So basically the “programmer” needs to understand what these steps are and “insert” them into one of the solutions available at SoftwareAG following some business rules and the solution will present you with the application.