Generating IDL files using .Net Wrapper Wizard

Hi guys

I’m fairly new to EntireX and wondering on the below:

1. Is there an extension available for VS after VS 2010?
  2. If not, what are the alternatives to generating and IDL file? I’m currently using VS 2019 and the only way I can think of to get the IDL file is use VS 2010 to create/generate and then use that import that project into VS 2019.

Any help will be highly appreciated!

Edit: Extension installed for VS 2015 with EntireX 10.5 Install.

Problem now is when trying to create a new wizard project I get the assembly mismatched error from Visual Studio. I’ve set the path to the .Net Framework folder and the Wrapper folder (default installation). No matter what version I set as the target (for v4) when creating the project, I get the assembly mismatch error.’

Can ANYONE assist with this? I’ve done a clean install of my dev environment and still the same error.

Below prereqs from the documentation for EXX10.5: Link to doc
|Component|Prerequisites|

There is also a cookbook for creating .NET applications here

| — | — |
|C Wrapper|* For target platform Windows: Microsoft Visual Studio 2015 and 2017.|
|DCOM Wrapper|* C++ Compiler from Microsoft Visual Studio 2015 and 2017.

• For generated interface objects: corresponding Microsoft Visual Studio .NET C/C++ runtime environment.|
    |.NET Wrapper|* Any .NET Framework supporting .NET Common Language Runtime (CLR) version 4.|
    |Microsoft Visual Studio Wizard for .NET Wrapper|* Microsoft Visual Studio 2015.|

Thank you, will go through these resources.

So I got the extension installed and I can see it in VS 2015, but when I try to create a new project, I get the below error:

I have .net 4.8 installed in my dev environment and not matter what version of .Net I choose to target when creating the Wrapper Project I get the assembly reference does not match error.