xml document can not be queried

Hello
webMethods 6.1

I am very new to xml portion of web methods.

1. I have an xml document my TP insists is fine.
  2. I load the file and try to Test Query the elements to get document recognition to take place.
  3. All of my Test Queries FAIL

I have attached the document changing only the TP name. I really appreciate the comments and I will ask my TP to view the article.

Thanks in advance
C Hill

Attachment removed by Admin. Please repost without customer-specific information.

Hi,

I you repost the XML again we can have a look at it.

Also, can you provide an example of one or more of the XQL queries that are failing?

Can you upload your test XML and also TN identification/extract queries that you have setup.At what part of your triplet is failing Sender/Receiver/Doctype?? Is correct processing rule in place?

Get There Faster!!!
RMG

More information on the issue wm 6.1

1. I trying to create a new document type xml
  2. I choose File and pull in the file I have attached
  3. I click on a field to create a query and run “Test Query”
  4. No matter where I click it says not a valid query for this document
  5. I have gone out on the net and pulled an example of a xcbl order
  6. From the example I downloaded I can Test Queries and they have succeed.
  7. I really can’t explain to my TP WHAT IS WRONG with the format they are sending I only know SOMETHING is wrong with it.

Thanks again
C Hill
wmUserTest.xml (5.23 KB)

For anyone to be able to debug your queries, you’re going to need to post them! The xml doc is only one half of the material needed to debug.

1. From the Document Type ICON
  2. New Docment XML
  3. File icon
  4. load file
  5. expand the file out
  6. choose any xml item you want… OrderIssueDate
  7. hit the test query button
  8. you will get “This is not a valid query for this document error” on EVERY element you choose.

I really don’t know how to get you a query other then using the test query.