webMethods ACL

when i was going through wM Developer User’s Guide 6.0, i have noticed two points

  1. We can assign only one ACL per element.
  2. An element can have different ACLs assigned for each level of access.

In the above two points which is correct??
If both are correct then what is the difference between two points??


You can assign one ACL per access level of each element. Eg. a service may have:
Execute ACL = Default
List ACL = ACL-A
Read ACL = ACL-B
Write ACL = ACL-C

~ Rohit