Very very urgent

can any one please tell me how to write a service to receive an idoc from sap .

a service to receive an idoc from sap -please help

Sudha,

Tell us how the source SAP is transporting the IDOC to webMethods?
Is it from SAP Adapter or http or FTP??

If you are using webMethods SAP Adapter please use the following sequence of WmSAP Package services in your receiving flow service:

1. pub.sap.idoc:decodeString
  2. pub.sap.idoc:decodeSDATA
  3. pub.sap.idoc:transformFlatToHierarchy

Note:Before this you have to setup the SAP Adapter and create RFC Listener(which talks to SAP system)and Routing rules like(sender/receiver/messagetype/receivingServiceName etc…

Please also go thru the SAPAdapterUserguide for more information.

Note:If you are very urgent anytime use the Search functionality provided in this site.

Hope this helps,

Thankyou very much RMg.The sap is transporting the idoc to webMethods.I am new to webMethods.can u please explain in detail .or if u would please export me the flowservice package so that i can see and understand and do it.my e-mail i.d is bobbilisaisudha@yahoo.co.in.Thanks alot again

Sudha,

Check this thread,
[url=“wmusers.com”]wmusers.com

And request this persion “Michel R. Osborne” (WM-SAP Expert)may be he can help you with some ideas for starters.

Thanks,

Hi RMG,

I contacted Mr.Mike Carlson but he gave me a reply he didnt know  

about WmJBoss .Do u know anybody who is working on WmJBoss.
my problem was regarding Receive message from Queue in WmJBoss.

Thanks
Kumar

I have a question related to this topic.

I have written a general service to encode the Idoc received from the SAP adapter into XML format. The XML is then passed to TN where routing, etc. is sorted out via processing rules, etc.

I have registered this service as the inbound service for the default handling of Idoc’s.