table row selection

Hi Team,

I am new to CAF. I am working on a task, where i need to display some result in Table format. And this result have multiple columns. till this i am able to display. here to this table i need to add ‘CheckBox’ and need to select some columns and this columns data need to passed to another WS as input.

please let me know procedure for this.

You can do the row selection by adding a “Select Row Checkbox” control to one of the columns of your table control.

Then in your server side action handler for some command control you can get the row objects backing the selected rows with something like this:

//TODO: get a reference to the table provider
		ISelectableTableContentProvider tableProvider = getTableRowProvider();

List<Object> selectedRowObjects = new ArrayList<Object>();
		Collection<String> rowSelectedIds = tableProvider.getRowSelectedIds();
		String originalRowId = tableProvider.getRowId();
		try {
			//loop to position the table provider on each
			// selected row
			for (String rowId : rowSelectedIds) {
				tableProvider.setRowById(rowId);
				Object currentRow = tableProvider.getCurrentRow();
				selectedRowObjects.add(currentRow);
			}
		} finally {
			//put it back
			tableProvider.setRowById(originalRowId);
		}

//TODO: do something with your selectedRowObjects list here		
2 Likes

Hi Eric,

Thanks for quick replay.

When i am trying to place ‘select row checkbox’ , i am getting error as given in attached screen shot.
And can u please elaborate more how to use Java code which you given(I am guessing i need to write this is action place and need to map this action to submit button). please correct if i am wrong. And also please let me know how to map this data to next WS input.

Thanks in Advance.

Hi Naresh,

1. Please find attached short document with screenshots to know how to create table content provider.