New to webmethods

Hello all,

I am new to webmethods. Please suggest me some tutorials which helps to understand basic concept of webmethods which will be useful to learn advanced topics. My intention is to integrate SAP using webmethods.

Thanks
Srinivasan

Software AG provides documentation to its product. The best way to learn the webMethods is to going through the documentation.

Move of Documentation to Empower Postponed. Now it is available publicly at http://techcommunity.softwareag.com/ecosystem/documentation. It is expected to be moved to a single secure and centralized location.

After June 15 th it will redirect to Software AG’s Empower site where you will need an Empower username and password to log in. so hurry up. :slight_smile:

Thanks

Hi Ramakrishna,

Thanks for ur valuable suggestion. Actually i dont know what u mean by documents will be moved to Empower.In Empower also, we can register and access right(or its a paid one)?? Anyways, Just want one more suggestion. I came to know that we use SAP Adapter webmethods integration. In the site,

http://techcommunity.softwareag.com/ecosystem/documentation/webmethods/adapters_estandards/Adapters/SAP/SAP_6-5/webMethods%20SAP%20Adapter%20User's%20Guide%206.5.pdf

I found the above one. Will this be enough or some other things also available…

Thanks
srinivasan

Go through the Service Development Help to understand the basics to write integration solutions.

You can go through the following link http://idnxchange.com/webmethods-blogs.html to see some step by step scenarios.

Refer
[url]New to webMethods - Read this topic - webMethods - Software AG Tech Community & Forums

Hi,