Natural Debugger in JCL

How to running the Natural Debugger in JCL batch?
I have setting the breakpoint and test mode is ON, but program not stoping. :shock:
pls help me…

Did you resolve your issue. I’m just getting started trying to get Natural Debugger to work in jcl batch environment. Can you provide any assistance? Debugger Online works great but just don’t have the documentation for setting up batch jcl.

From the on-line debugger, create and save an Environment. In your JCL, invoke the saved Environment.

//CMSYNIN   DD *                                                        
LOGON natlib                                                            
TEST                                                                    
T                                                                       
E                                                                       
L,envname                                                              
,,batchpgm                                                                 
L                                                                       
,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,%K14                                                     
M                                                                       
T                                                                       
/*                                                                       

“L,envname” loads your debug environment
“batchpgm” is the program you’re debugging
“L” lists the break point

I haven’t used this sample for several years. I hope that it still works.

Well,
I’ve tried the code, and I have a question:

what is ,%K14?
The jcl always abended on “End of file after input…”

How can I fix it?

Hezi

the %K14 issues a PF14; the commas skip input fields to position you at the 16th input field.

Try starting your Natural job with the dynamic parameter
IM=D
(input mode Delimiter; other option is F for Form)