Java code from my IDE to WM

I saw in the documentation that I can bulding my with my Own IDE.

“… if you build a Java service in your own IDE, you need to use a utility called jcode to compile your service and generate the necessary files in the namespace…”

Where is jcode??
Does someone have a stupid example (simply a System.out.println())??

Jcode is available in IS server home/bin directory. Just give the package you want to build with a switch -makeall, will build all your codes and create required nodes.

Sample:
jcode -makeall

Thk you for your answer, but I’m new with WM. What’s the next step? Shoud I need to compile my stupid java code or the jcode.sh will? Does I need to create something in WM or not?

I don’t know jcode at all, and it may be more efficient… But if you want to avoid it, you can simply copy-paste your code from your IDE (say, Jbuilder).

If you specify input/output first and use Tools->Generate code->for implementing this service, you’ll get the right pipeline sections. Paste this into the service, then simply insert your code between the pipeline sections and direct your output variables to the appropriate lines of the output pipeline section.

Oh, and remember any necessary imports in the shared tab.

I develop a jar containing all my goodies using IntelliJ and drop it into MyPackage/code/jars. The the Java services I created with Developer are very slim wrappers that get/put from the pipeline and do parameter/type checking.

I did a cut and paste for a general code.

I got the following error.

Any Ideas?

In the box

The source was saved, but was not compiled due to the following errors:

com.wm.app.b2b.server.ServiceException: [ISS.0014.9116] Unable to locate or start compiler

Details of the error

com.wm.app.b2b.server.ServiceException: [ISS.0014.9116] Unable to locate or start compiler

at com.wm.util.LocalizedException.(LocalizedException.java:109)

at com.wm.app.b2b.server.ServerException.(ServerException.java:34)