Implementing webMethods on AWS

To whom it may concern;

I am working in professional services with AWS. A client I have is interested in moving to AWS. They want to utilize webMethods in the cloud. They currently have a webMethods implementation in house. They have yet to provide documentation on the versioning/architecture of the implementation.

To open a general dialogue though:

1. Is webMethods currently supported on the AWS cloud?
  2. Are there any best practices that you can share for implementing webMethods on AWS?
  3. Can you provide any documentation for implementing webMethods on AWS?

I found online in your forums that webMethods 8 was certified on AWS EC2 back in 2012 but I cannot find any more information about current releases, best practices, etc.

Thanks,
Jon Holt

I have no real-time experience on AWS (due to lack of opportunity :() but I can suggest you few links to start off with.

CloudStreams Connectors

http://techcommunity.softwareag.com/ecosystem/communities/public/webmethods/contents/downloads/

CloudStreams tutorial

https://techcommunity.softwareag.com/pwiki/-/wiki/Main/CloudStreams+tutorial+-+Integrate+with+Salesforce.com+using+the+CloudStreams+Adapter

Refer 9-8_Administering_CloudStreams.pdf and 9-8_CloudStreams_Development_Help.pdf

Feel free to contact me on my email for more information. I will try my best to help you.

Hi Mahesh,

I appreciate the reply. I am sorry for posting in multiple locations. I was not sure where the best location to post was.

If I am understanding correctly, the cloudstreams are a method for interfacing with given AWS Services.

My question is more towards what are the best practices to migrate an existing webMethods implementation from being hosted in a traditional on-premises data center to being hosted in an AWS VPC.

If cloudstreams are where I should focus my attention or you could point me in the correct direction for my inquiries please advise.

Best Regards,
Jon Holt