EntirX Java RPC Tester

Help! I am a Natural Programmer who has recently had EntireX Java RPC tester installed on my PC. I usually write the “stub” that is called by the Java RPC application to extract data from the Adabas files and return it to the Java team… we have had a problem with some of the data not being returned once it gets back to the Java IDL… I write the data out to a file BEFORE returning through RPC and the data all looks fine… But what they get on their side is different. I am trying to CAPTURE the data in a text file once it is returned so I can store it for future comparison… As it is now, the RPC TESTER will show me the data in a window, but I want to CAPTURE it… Is this possible?

Thanks!

Dan Cantrell
Florida State College at Jacksonville
(Formally FCCJ - Florida Community College at Jacksonville)

Hello Dan,

you can run the Tester in batch mode, then the input and output values are written to standard output.

See Using the Tester in Batch Mode for details.

Rolf,

Thanks for the reply… I am not sure how to find my classpath… does it appear anywhere when I run the RPC Tester?

Thanks again!

Dan

I tried running the Tester in batch (hoping it somehow knew my “classpath” as a default)… no such luck. Then I took a wild-guess at the classpath by entering the name that was in the “Server:” window in th eRPC Tester- which was RPC/SRV3/CALLNAT

According to the link you sent me the command looks like:

java -classpath T -batch

My library is LIB1 and my program is PROG1 so my command looked like this:

java -classpath RPC/SRV3/CALLNAT LIB1TPROG1 -batch

I question that “T” that is stuck in the middle of the Library and the Program…? Is that the correct syntax? - I mean assuming I can figure out what the classpath is…

Thanks Again!

Dan Cantrell
Florida State College at Jacksonville

If your library is LIB1 and your program is PROG1 you should have 2 class files:

Lib1.class & Lib1Tprog1.class