Details Needed about the Active File Transfer Server in webMethods

Hi Team,
I am new to webMethods and i am looking for a file transfer server component with in the integration server. Previously we use FTP to post the file from one business to other. Recently i heard of the Active File Transfer server which is built in with the webMethods. Can any one please guide me in installing that and let me know on how to use the same.

Regards,
Ramprasad

Software AG is pleased to announce the availability of webMethods ActiveTransfer 7.2. It is an integrated, advanced managed file transfer solution that provides a single point of control for all file transfer activity, both inside and outside the extended enterprise. As a SOA-enabled solution, webMethods ActiveTransfer is fully integrated with the webMethods suite, enabling companies to replace antiquated and non-secure file transfer systems with a consolidated, easy-to-use platform.

The key features of ActiveTransfer include:

•Management of File Transfers
•Guaranteed Delivery through Checkpoint Restart
•Auditing and Reporting of File transfers
•Trigger of Business Events
•Support for open file transfer protocols
•Streaming Proxy support
•Direct integration with webMethods ESB
You can learn more about this release by reading the latest documentation on the Advantage Bookshelf (http://advantage.webmethods.com/book...ctive_transfer).

Regards
Satya

Hi,

We do not recommend implementation of ActiveTranfser 7.2 unless your organization already has license to it. We will be offering a new version of ActiveTransfer in Q3/Q4 that will be fully supported.

Regards,
Ramesh Venkat

Wanted to know if ActiveTranfer is one of the transfer mechanism which is exposed via B2B TN?
Are these competing products or complimenting products?

Has anyone done any research on this?

No. TN does not depend upon ActiveTransfer for delivery.

TN and ActiveTransfer are complementary products.

Hi Team,