Web Service Connector Problems

Hello,
We are using wm IS 6.5

We have a new requirement to access a remote server’s webservice. They sent me the wsdl file ( attached ) and I attempted to run the Web Service Connector utility.

It errored out. Here is a sample of what it didn’t like:
URL: C:\Documents and Settings\Localadmin\Desktop\R3C\XMLs\COEPXML\Gateway.wsdl
Path name:
PortType: Wjsbeans_Gateway
Operation: echoMessage
WSDL code: S-9043
[ISS.0092.9043] Schema Error: 1
pathName: null
errorCode: XSDC-003
errorMessage: [ISC.0082.9705] Definition not found
identifier: null

URL: C:\Documents and Settings\Localadmin\Desktop\R3C\XMLs\COEPXML\Gateway.wsdl
Path name:
PortType: Wjsbeans_Gateway
Operation: echoMessage
WSDL code: S-9032
[ISS.0092.9032] Error: Invalid schema definition for Input signature. Web Service Connector was not created.

I looked in the wm Web Services Reference on this error. It is not clear to me what the problem is or how to fix it.

I am new to Webservices and would appreciate any assistance.
Copy of Gateway.wsdl (6.12 KB)

First, the service to be consumed uses “RPC/Encoded” SOAP messaging style which will likely lead to interoperability issues with things like custom java types.

Second, the definition of the “ArrayOf_apachesoap_DataHandler” complex type contains the following reference to just such a custom java type

<attribute ref="soapenc:arrayType" wsdl:arrayType="apachesoap:DataHandler[]"/>

So, neither IS nor XML Spy Enterprise understand how to create an array of “apachesoap:DataHandler” objects and the IS error is thrown. If you study the WSDL and its wsdl:types section you will see that there is no definition for apachesoap:DataHandler which is the source of this particular interoperability problem. The error returned by XML Spy is:

Invalid XML schema: 'soap:array basetype 'apachesoap:DataHandler[]' could not be found!'