SOAP Error Mgmt


I have to design a wrapper webservice for a Sytem using one WSDL file.
EAI system include a retry process to send data two more times if an error occurs. It means that data sending will try three times for each transfer.If an error occurs three times,EAI send back the error code to Destination system like the normal process.

There are two different codes returned by the Web Server :
- SOAP code (Web server)
- EPMImport Web Service return codes
The returned codes can be defined by the following different general types :
- SOAP codes
- Normal codes (when process is OK)
- Technical error codes
- Functional error codes

Can anyone tell me from where the technical and functional error codes are generated.

Pls solve my issue,


Put a try/catch blocks and set error codes according to your design.