SelectRowCheckbox object on Async table

I am a new CAF coder and very unfamiliar with Java…I’m pulling in an IS service to a portlet, and results are being displayed in an Async table. No problem. I’ve added a column to the table, and I’ve added a SelectRowCheckbox object in the column. The objective here is to have users select rows they wish to process.
When I run this, the column appears, but the checkboxes don’t…so I can’t get them to “work”. Searching through the forum, I’ve found entries that imply the Async table - or the IS service results set?? - need to be bound to an “updateable table” or “updateable table result provider”.
When I try to research these things further, I’m repeatedly referred to the now defunct softwareag ajax site!
Can someone tell me what either or both of those are? And how does the binding work? Other posts indicate that I will need to write a java class…to do what???
Thanks for any and all help.

Hi
have a look at the samples in
[url]http://communities.softwareag.com/ecosystem/communities/public/Developer/webmethods/products/caf/tutorials/caf_tutorials.html[/url]
and
[url]http://communities.softwareag.com/ecosystem/communities/public/developer/webmethods/tutorials/CAF/webMethodsSamples80_OC.html?overview=/public/developer/webmethods/products/CAF/Tutorials/index.html&overview-page=1[/url]

I believe you’ll find the needed info there.
best regards,
Javier

Thank you! The references you’ve supplied have given me a few things to try…

I’ve been able to get one of the samples working, but in my environment things are a bit different. First, I’m not writing a web application, but I’m working on a portlet, so I’m unsure if that makes a difference.