Salesforce.com 8.2 complex join SOQL help needed

Hello,
I’m new to the WmSalesforeAdapter.
Currently I have a business requirements which should extract data from multiple Saleasforce objects. Using CustomQuery we can get this, but I’m not familiar with SOQL so can you please help me with the custom query service with complex JOIN conditions.

Appreciate all experts help.

Regards
Chapa

Please google it and any SQL site can provide you the query syntax (make sure you have a better understanding on your source DB/tables that are scope in the project)

HTH,
RMG

@PC,

You need to read the Salesforce API at force.com. Ref: [http://techcommunity.softwareag.com/ecosystem/documentation/webmethods/adapters_estandards/Adapters/Salesforce/Salesforce_Adapter_8-2/8-2_Salesforce_Adapter_Install_and_Users_Guide.pdf]

Salesforce.com imposes restrictions on the number of IDs that can be passed for a single call. Ensure that the number of IDs passed to a single Retrieve operation does not exceed the maximum limit. For more information, see the Force.com Web Services API Developer’s Guide.

HTH.

Thanks,
Rankesh

Thanks Rankesh,
Actually I am able to get data from single object when I use Retrieve operation… however the current requirement is to extract data from 2 or more objects for that I’ve to use CustomQuery operation.

Regards
Chapa

@rmg,

I’ve been trying to google and get the correct syntax for the custom query… however the challenge I’ve is, some of the object I’ve to extract are custom objects… and not completely clear on how to give the join condition.

I’m looking at the salesfore websites as well.

Regards
Chapa

Any assistance you get from your DBA’s side since they might know more on the objects you are taking about?

HTH,
RMg

Below is the Query I’m using and I’m getting below error… Can you please let me know what this error means
I’m trying to get data from Account object with CVR__c (Customer Visit Report) object.

Query: