Retrieving ProtobufDescriptorSet

Hi Experts,

I’m new to Universal Messaging, and i’m attempting to write a client which can consume an event from a channel and display it as a Json message. I know that the messages are in the form of Protobuf, however i’m having trouble getting the ProtobufDescriptorSets from the channel attributes. I’m always getting the following error, “Descriptor could not be read”. I have also confirmed that the IS document encoding type is set to Protocol Buffers. Requesting your help to give me a hint on what i could be doing wrong.

UMTracer mySelf = new UMTracer();
			String[] realms = {"nsp://172.30.135.126:9000"};
			nSessionAttributes nsa = new nSessionAttributes(realms, 2);
			nsa.setFollowTheMaster(true);
			nsa.setDisconnectOnClusterFailure(false);
			nsa.setName(mySelf.getClass().getSimpleName());
			nSession mySession = nSessionFactory.create(nsa, mySelf, DEFAULT_USERNAME);
			mySession.addAsyncExceptionListener(mySelf);
			mySession.enableThreading(4);
			mySession.init();
			System.out.println(mySession.getId());
			nChannelAttributes nca = new nChannelAttributes();
			nca.setName("/wm/is/AmGlDocs/Account/AccountProfile/AccountProfileUDM");
			nChannel channel = mySession.findChannel(nca);

System.out.println(channel.getLastEID());

System.out.println(channel.getChannelAttributes().getProtobufDescriptorSets());

Can you set the ACL on the channel to give full access to @ and try run the program? I don’t see any issues with your code.

Thank you for the suggestion Akshith. I have checked the ACL of the channel from the Enterprise manager and @ has full privileges. However, it would be very helpful if you can share with me some sample code on how to set the ACL on the channel. I couldn’t find it on the UM site. I was trying to set the acl using the nACLEntry but received the following error.

Failed to perform the ACL request:SECURITY: No privilege for attempted operation:xxxxxxx@xxxxxx.xx.xxxxxx.xxx Operation : Update Channel ACL