Retrieving All Customer element with ids contained in a list

I’m new to XSLT. In my XML invoice file, I have two elements partner and customer. There are 4 levels for a partner and each customer will be the last level which is 4 and associated with a person on level 3 (District) which in turn will be associated with a level 2 (Region). The corporate level is the top level. I have partner element with in which the relationship between the region and branches are listed. For each branch, I have a customer element which will be a sibling to the partner element. There will be number of transactions for each customer element. I have to do the following.

I know the parent element id. Suppose I search all the customers (with in the partner element) with that parent element id and I end up with a result of two customer ids.

Then with those customer ids, I’ll have to copy all the transactions (there may be two transactions for the first customer and 10 for the second customer which adds up to 12 transactions and I really don’t care which transaction is associated with which customer) which I can add to the summary row. I’m attaching the xml file that I’m trying to process and also a screen shot of how my html report would be. The branch summary row is the one I’m struggling with. I really appreciate any help or advice provided.
Invoice.xml (11.2 KB)

hard to tell what you want without the result html, or result xml posted.

<xsl:template match="Partner">
  <xsl:param name="pei" select="47"/>
  <xsl:for-each select="Hierarchy/Relationships/Element[parent_element_id = $pei]/customer_id">
    <xsl:for-each select="/document/Invoice/Customer[customer_id = current()/.]">
      <xsl:for-each select="Trans">
        <tr>
         Processing here.
  	    </tr>
	  </xsl:for-each>
</xsl:template>

pass in parameter pei or replace with your variable. Default for pei should probably be ‘’