OPC-UA, eMotorsport, Yocto and more at thin-edge.io Community Meetup #5 on Thu, Sep 15

Hi,

The next thin-edge.io Community Meetup is just days away.

The open source thin-edge.io project is being progressed by a growing number of OT, IT and IoT specialists including Software AG, ifm, Nexus, Kunbus, Consult Red, and Inetum. If you were able to join the previous community meetups, I hope that it delivered on your expectations and highlighted how the open-source, cloud-agnostic IoT connectivity and device management framework for resource constrained devices can make your connected product development simpler and more robust. If you couldn’t join live, the full recordings are available on the thin-edge.io YouTube channel.

With thin-edge.io the time and effort to create prototypes and proofs-of-concept are drastically reduced as the main functionality to make a product “connected” has already been implemented and just needs to be configured.

thin-edge.io Community Meetup #5 | Thu, Sep15 at 10:00 EDT / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST

Our fifth community meetup includes a range of interactive presentations from collaborators and the community. At the next event we will cover a preview of release 0.8, integrating industrial assets using OPC-UA to Cumulocity IoT, delivering motorsport telemetry for the Software AG ERA Championship, connecting to AWS IoT, and deploying in the Yocto embedded framework.

Don’t miss out. RSVP now!

We are using Teams Webinar for the event. Please pre-register at the online event link after you have RSVPed.

I’ll look forward to seeing you there.

Kind regards,

Phil

Philip Hooker | VP Strategic Programmes | thin-edge.io team OPC-UA, eMotorsport, Yocto and more at thin-edge.io Community Meetup #5 on Thu, Sep 15