Migration from 6.1 to 8.x

Hello All,

We are planing to migrate from 6.1 to 8.x version.
I am trying to find some information regarding the upgrade. But, I done see any document regarding this migration.
In the latest/updated upgrade guide in the product documentation of 8.x doesn’t have any information regarding the 6.1 to 8.x

So, could some one help me to find/give info about this migration please.

Thanks

There is no direct migration path from 6.1 to 8.x, so the possible ways for you to do migrate 6.1 → 7.1 → 8.x or 6.1 → 6.5 → 8.x.
I would suggest you to go for first one…

Thanks for the response.

Can you tell me the steps to be taken while migrating please?

If you can suggest/provide me a document that will help me a lot.

Thanks

As I am wM Developer and this is my first project where I am involving in upgrading the server along with the hardware.
So, I would like to know what all work to be done while our servers are getting upgraded and after up-gradation.

Thanks

Go through the documentation… you will get most of your answers…

[URL]http://techcommunity.softwareag.com/ecosystem/documentation/webmethods/wmsuites/wmsuite8_ga/Cross_Product/8-x_webMethods_Upgrade_Guide.pdf[/URL]

If you still have some doubts, post them back here.

Hi,

We're considering going the same path 6.1 to 8.0 or even 8.2. We're just using Integration Server + Developer from the suite. No TN, no EDI, no LDAP. Just Web Services (mainly doc/lit following a similar approach as is suggested in the sticky), some publish/subscribe (locally since there is no broker), some JMS interactions using the JMS adapter, some ff schemas/dictionaries, JDBC adapter services and some java services thrown into the mix. We have no clustering since for the moment a single server had been enough.