Migrating JDBCOracle Applications Adapters

Good morning guys!!!

Can anybody tell me how we can migrate the JDBC/Oracle Applications Adapters Connections from DEV instance to TEST instance in webMethods. Is there anyway like zipping all the packages from DEV instance using WM Administrator and migrating the files to different instance like TEST.

Can anybody tell me how to do this?

Thanks in advance and have a nice weekend guys!!!
Priyatham Porika

Priyatham,

Easiest way of doing this is using Deployer.

ramesh.

Hi Ramesh,

Thank you for getting back to me. I am not a expert in WM but trying to learn lots everyday. I know that we can archive the packages but can you please tell me the steps to migrate the JDBC / Oracle Applications Adapters from Developer?

Thank you,
Priyatham

Priyatham,

use package replication, from the webMethods Server Administrator on the development servers, select Publishing from the Package menu to
access the Create Release screen. Use the Create Release screen to create distributable releases of the packages that contain the items that you want to move. Then publish the releases to the production servers. On the production servers, install the inbound
packages.
hope this helps.

ramesh.

Hi porika, tell me one thing do you just wanna migrate the adapters because if that the case you might wanna use the deployer because publishing the package will overwrite the code you have on the target server, But with the deployer you can deploy just one adapter or one flow service. The other advantage of using the deployer is it will let you know about all the dependencies that adapter or package have.
Hope this help.

I agree with Taz, deployer will be the best option to migrate your packages and adapter connections from dev to test. webMethods Deployer lets you build deployable packages that contain and IS package as well as many server configuration settings such as users, ACLs, ports and JDBC Adapter connections.