Looping on IDOCS and map it to external format

I had this question posted on the wrong thread. Since I did not get any replies, I realized that I need to post this question here.

I am sending DELVRY03 type IDOC from SAP 4.6C to third party as an XML document using Business Connector. My mapping is as follows
LOOP over ‘DELVRY03/DELVRY03/IDOC’
–MAP (Header fields from E1EDL20)
–LOOP over ‘DELVRY03/DELVRY03/IDOC/E1EDL20’
----MAP (E1EDL24 fields occurs many times - Items)
----LOOP over ‘DELVRY03/DELVRY03/IDOC/E1EDL20/E1EDL24’
------MAP (E1ADRM1 fields - Shipto )

My External format requires data in the following format
DocHeader
Request (Record List)
–Shipto (address)
–Items (Record List)

Simple example
<?xml>
<als>
–<docheader>
----<request>
------<shipto>
------</shipto>
------<orderline>
------</orderline>
------<orderline>
------</orderline>
----</request>

So far I have not been successful in mapping two line items under one request. I am very new to BC. I have tried several combinations by mapping my segments into temporary record lists etc. without any success. I would appreciate if someone can point me in the right direction. This will help me to proceed further.

Thanks,

The key to formatting a complex document is the correct use of AppendDocumentToList service. In your case you need to build two document list one of shipto the other of orderlines. Then at the end of your looping map the list to the request document. Below is a sample of the mapping I used to create a very complex xml document.

<!–>

• <prcreport_cnsm>
    • <prcreport_cnsm_row>
      • <cnsm_categoryset>
        • <cnsm_categoryset_row>
          • <cnsm_details>
            • <cnsm_details_row>
              </cnsm_details_row>
              </cnsm_details>
              </cnsm_categoryset_row>
              </cnsm_categoryset>
              </prcreport_cnsm_row>
              </prcreport_cnsm>

<!–>

5.14 SEQUENCE
5.141 SEQUENCE
5.1411 LOOP OVER ‘/StagingArea/CNSM_ROW_TAB’
5.14111 MAP