Https troubles with Reverse Invoke server and self signed certs

I have been unable to find any posts specifically about this scenario but I’m hoping someone will have the insight to see what I’m doing wrong. I have no prior SSL experience and am pretty sure I am just stumbling on setting up my certs properly. I’ve got two 6.5 Integration Servers set up; one in the DMZ and one internally. I have a SOCK reverse invoke connection setup from the internal out to the DMZ and have Http connections from external to the DMZ machine working. I am now trying to introduce Https into the fold. I have created a private key using openssl on my DmzIs and created a certificate from that.

openssl req -x509 -nodes -days 3650 -newkey rsa:2048 -keyout ./keys/dmzPrivateKey.key -out ./certs/dmzSelfSignedCertificate.crt

On the DmzIs I have nothing set up in Security → Certificates. Under my Https Port I have the following configuration

HTTPS Listener Configuration
    Client Authentication	 None
Listener Specific Credentials (Optional)
    Server's Certificate	/DmzIs/IntegrationServer/config/ssl/certs/dmzSelfSignedCertificate.crt
    Authority's Certificate	/DmzIs/IntegrationServer/config/ssl/certs/dmzSelfSignedCertificate.crt
    Private Key	/DmzIs/IntegrationServer/config/ssl/keys/dmzPrivateKey.key
    Trusted Authority Directory	/DmzIs/IntegrationServer/config/ssl/certs

I have also enabled SSL debugging as outlined in this post: How to enable SSL handshake debugging for IS

When I enable the Https port I see this message in the server logs

[ISC.0006.0008D] Listener HTTPSListener@XXXX loaded certificate authorities from location /DmzIs/IntegrationServer/config/ssl/certs

I have a Java application that I coded to test the port for Http and have modified it for use with Https. I have imported the dmzSelfSignedCertificate into a keystore and use the keystore while connecting to the DmzIs. When I try to connect from java I see this in the server log: