How to implement webservices in Applinx 5.2.5

I am new to Applinx(ver 5.2.5), and need to implement web services in the generated web pages.

1. Change the particular input field to combo box for a screen.
  2. On selection of particular value in the combo box, open the pop- up window.
  3. On load of the pop-up window, initialize a web service, this web service will return the url for particular screen. URL is generating run time, so can not hard code url. this web-service has already been tested in Struct framework.
  4. open the screen in the Iframe (pop-up window) based on return url.
  5. There will a button on the pop up screen, on click of that button, again call the another web services, and if return values are passed, close the pop-window and save the return value in hidden parameter of the parent screen otherwise show the error message on the pop-up window.

It would great help to me if you provide me sample code to implement above mentioned functionality.

Thank you in advance.

Hello Puneet,

See my answers below each task:

1. Change the particular input field to combo box for a screen.

You need to change the gx:input tag to gx:select tag. See in ApplinX documentation the topic Using Web Application Controls in Generated Pages

2. On selection of particular value in the combo box, open the pop- up window.

In gx:select tag add an attribute onchange and invoke a javascript function that open the window. For handling independent windows see in ApplinX documentation the topic Opening an Independent Pop-up Box that doesn’t have a Corresponding Host Screen

3. On load of the pop-up window, initialize a web service, this web service will return the url for particular screen. URL is generating run time, so can not hard code url. this web-service has already been tested in Struct framework.