Help with creating FA and delivering to TN

I am trying to build a service (in Developer) to create an FA and deliver it back to TN. I call the generateFA service and it appears that the FA is created, then I call tn:receive, and it does deliver SOMETHING to TN, but it appears that it’s sending the entire pipeline rather than just the FA. Of course, then TN doesn’t recognize it. (It’s also sending back the entire original inbound transaction set, so TN is seeing that as well.)

I’m really new to these tools and I can’t find a sample that does this (even though the documentation claims there is one). The FA samples seem to be transmitting the FAs directly back to the partners rather than submitting them to TN.

Is there some sample code somewhere I could look at? Or, can someone explain exactly what the receive service is looking for as input?

Thanks!

Jane,

I’m not sure what you mean by that the “entire pipeline” is being sent to TN. Try the following steps.

1. Map you inbound edidata which should be of string type to edidata in pipeline in of generateFA. Make sure that addGroup and addICEnvelope are set to true. Verify that FArequest has the appropriate value. You can force it to yes for testing purposes to make sure you all ways get an FA and that your process works.
  2. Once generateFA runs the outDocument object should have all your FAs complete with ISA and GS envelopes.
  3. Invoke tn.receive via http and map the outDocument to the string argument under the data document on the pipeline in. This will post you FAs to TN.

HTH

Chris - thanks much for your reply. I got through Step 2 OK, but I’m still confused about invoking tn:receive. The only inputs I have for tn:receive are node (which I assume is where I put outDocument) and TNParams. I don’t understand what you mean by the data document.

via pub.client:http

Thank you, Chris I got it to work. That was a huge help.
I think the docs are a bit misleading . . . or maybe just vague.