Flow services are not registering.

Hi Fellows,

I am new to the webMethods, just doing a basic operation. I have list of Packages on my colleague’s windows machine (IS 10.1). He can login to web IS console using Administrator user and able to see listed flow services while navigating to (Packages > Management > XYZPackage) of any package.

But once I copy the same packages from his environment and paste to my local Windows (IS 10.1) location (C:\SoftwareAG\IntegrationServer\instances\default\packages), after restart, using IS web console ((Packages > Management > XYZPackage > Services), I can see the copied packages but unable to see any services of any package, which we can see on his environment, using the same Administrator user. Need your help please.

Many Thanks,
Bill.

Hi Bill,

Please follow below steps to copy package from one system to another.

1. Take backup of package from Packages->Management->Export Package.
  2. copy exported package from /IntegrationServer/instance/default/replicate/outbound.
  3. Paste that exported package in your different env under /IntegrationServer/instance/default/replicate/inbound directory.
  4. Go to Packages->Management and click on install inbound packages.
  5. Select your package from drop down list and click on submit button.

If your package is successfully installed, you will get the message.

Thanks,
Yogesh

Thanks Yogesh,

I am able to find the Packages > Management > Install Inbound Releases option
, however; I am unable to find the Packages->Management->Export Package
In the IS 10.1 even though, I logging in a Administrator.

Hi,

is there anything in the server.log during loading the packages, eventually loading in wrong order?

Did you try to restart the IntegrationServer after placing the packages in the directory?

The “Export Package” ist not in the list of the links above the table, but it is located inside the table affecting only one package per row in the table.

Regards,
Holger

Hello Bill,