Error processing document created from notification

Hi, I’m a newbie to this and hope someone can take a moment to offer us some assistance.

We are running IS 6.0.1 with JDBC Adapter 6.0.2. We’re trying to send data from an Oracle 9.2.0.1 system to Sybase ASE 12. We made an adapter notification for inserts on an Oracle table, made a simple service to dump the pipeline out to a file then made a trigger element to associate these two. This works, we see the new data inserted into the Oracle table in the file dumped out.

We made a service that writes to Sybase – it has a document with 5 string variables within it as the entire input signature. We can run this and see data in Sybase fine.

We then made another service, that takes a document reference as the input signature (reference to the document created from the insert notification) and maps those fields from this document reference to the input for the service in the previous paragraph. We made a trigger to associate this service with the inserted document.

When we try to insert data in Oracle, the service fails and in the audit for the service in the previous paragraph in the console, we see the error message “com.wm.app.b2b.server.ServiceException: [ISS.0026.9103] No parameter named my_test:ins_sales_repPublishDocument”

Can someone tell us why? When we dump the pipeline out to disk, we see all the inserted data but how do we access this data coming in?

The triggered subscribing service input should have the fully qualified publishable document name(example:folder.subfolder:documentName)when you do documentReference(document)that inserting data to Oracle.

If you have any questions let us know,

HTH,

Hi! Thank you for your reply!

Lets say my document “myDocument” is in the package “myPackage” and in folder “myFolder”. Right now in the trigger, I reference “myFolder:myDocument”.