can't access to database from IDE eclipse

Hi

I installed Docker Natural Community Edition , i see the database with AdabasManager and it’s running . But , when i lauch exemple program using employees DDM , i get the error as you can see on screen copy.

I changed the DBID of the DDM from 0 to 12 as described in an anoher topic but no change .

Thanks for your anwser .

The error message identifies database 12, so we know that you correctly stowed/built the DDM and program.

Error number 3148 tells us that Natural cannot communicate with DB 12, despite Adabas Manager reporting the database is active.

I have no experience with the Docker installation procedure. Were ONE and Adabas installed at the same time, on the same machine?

I’m glad to see the Docker CE editions have been updated to 9.1.2 and a refreshed license expire date. Maybe this weekend I’ll finally get around to trying to download and install them, if my old spare PC supports the Docker virtualization.

A thought, make sure your Docker command to start the Natural Development server specifies the correct IP address where Adabas is installed.
7. 2 Starting Natural in a Docker Container
The following command starts the Natural container. You have to replace “” in the command with the IP address that you have determined, to have access to the Adabas database.

docker run -d -p 2700:2700 --add-host adabas-db: -e ACCEPT_EULA=Y store/softwareag/natural-ce:9.1.2

Meanwhile, reading through the Adabas & Natural CE for Docker guide, I found this suggested 3148 problem solution on the last page:

12.2 Natural runtime cannot connect to Adabas running in a container
You can connect to the Natural container on port 2700,but Natural applications running in the container cannot connect to the Adabas database,and you are getting error code 3148.
Check first if you have a firewall running on your host machine that is blocking port 60001. Ensure that this port can be reached in your environment.