about Designer 7.2 - add your comments..

Dear Users/FCS customers!!

Any one started using the new Designer7.2 and its Service/development features…

New ESB Eclipse-Based Editors - Designer 7.2 includes Eclipse-based editors you can use to create and view flow services, documents, JMS triggers, and Web service descriptors. You can create flow services using the standard tree view or a new graphical view that is similar to a flow chart.

Please add your comments or gotchas or pros n cons on the newly enhanced Designer BPM tool.

TIA,
RMG

“You can create flow services using the standard tree view or a new graphical view that is similar to a flow chart.”

How does the new graphical FLOW editor compare to the old one that was removed from Developer?

Hi RMG,

I am pretty new to this Designer but I dont see the option where we can test our flow services that is dragged from IS to Portlets. I am referring to Unit testing that normally people would do in Developer. Please help me in identifying that!!:confused:

Hi,

I am using webMethods Designer 7.1.1 . I am using JMS(For JMS triggered Processes) protocol in the receive step in my process. I sent a document to the queue but the subscriptionTrigger is rejecting the document and throws the below exceptions:

2009-01-27 14:28:22 GMT+05:30 wm.prt.dispatch:handlePublishedInputcom.wm.app.b2b.server.ServiceException: [PRT.0101.9611] Could not determine the Document Type for this invocation. Rejecting Document. Stack trace data …a696ea70ec5011dda08fff8bb8efad80 NULL a696ea70ec5011dda08fff8bb8efad80 2009-01-27 14:24:57 GMT+05:30 wm.server.ns.dependency:getDependentjava.lang.NullPointerException Stack trace data …2c5527e0ec5011dd94f18dfd2f5e5c49 NULL 2c5527e0ec5011dd94f18dfd2f5e5c49 2009-01-27 14:16:02 GMT+05:30 wm.server.ns.dependency:getDependentjava.lang.NullPointerException

Please help me in getting this issue resolved.

Thanks In Advance.

Datta,

Are you talking about Designer7.2 version?