Using WmPublic functions inside xslt stylesheet

Hi,

I’m pretty new at this so…

However, I searched the forums for “xslt” and didn’t find anything specific as to what I’m looking for.

Let’s say I wanted to call the addInts service from the WmPublic package from my xslt stylesheet, how would I go about it? I know there’s other ways to make simple additions, but bear with me for the sake of knowing how to do it.

I tried the example from page 29 of the XSLTServiceDevGuide, using this namespace:

[FONT=Courier][SIZE=1]xmlns:IntDate=“java://com.wm.pkg.xslt.samples.date.IntDate”

It worked. Great. After finding where math.class was in the WmPublic package, I used this namespace:

xmlns:addInts=“java://pub.math”

and this snippet:

<xsl:value-of select=“math:addInts(‘5’, ‘5’)”

This didn’t work. I got the “JAXP: Error instantiating transformer” message.

First obvious question: Is it possible to do what I want to do? On Developper 6.5 by the way.

Any tips appreciated. Here’s the test xslt stylesheet I’m using:

[/SIZE][/FONT]

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<xsl:stylesheet version="1.0" xmlns:xsl="[URL]http://www.w3.org/1999/XSL/Transform[/URL]"
xmlns:IntDate="java://com.wm.pkg.xslt.samples.date.IntDate"
xmlns:addInts="java://pub.math">
<xsl:output method="xml" version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" indent="yes"/>
 <xsl:param name="MyParam1"></xsl:param> 
 <xsl:template match="/">
  <xsl:element name="EDITRANSACTIONSET">
   <xsl:element name="EDIDOCUMENTTYPE"><xsl:value-of select="//EDIDOCUMENTTYPE"/></xsl:element>
   <xsl:element name="EDIDOCUMENTNUMBER"><xsl:value-of select="//EDIDOCUMENTNUMBER"/></xsl:element>
   <xsl:element name="NOCOMMANDE"><xsl:value-of select="//NOCOMMANDE"/></xsl:element>
   <xsl:element name="DATECOMMANDE"><xsl:value-of select="math:addInts('5', '5')"/></xsl:element>
   <xsl:element name="DATELIVRAISON"><xsl:value-of select="IntDate:getDate('2010','07','20','12','12','12')"/></xsl:element>